Finally. Today we all got to recover a little bit after four very hard days of riding. Athletes had the options to either get from Paso Robles to Los Angeles on their own or to drive down to Solvang in the CTS vans to catch the time trial and them get back in the vans and drive down to LA.

I have ridden the Solvang time trial course many times so I opted for sleeping in and catching a 59 minutes flight to LAX. I think I spent less than 20 minutes on my feet today. I am writing this post from the bar at the Marriott hotel in LA and can see the rest of the crew coming in. Dinner is at our standard time of 7:00 pm.

Tomorrow is a monster day at about 80 miles and thousands and thousands of feet of climbing. Tomorrow is Jamie’s day. I am ready buddy.

With Jamie after a Tour of the Gila recon ride

PS: I did look skinny last year.

Having dinner with Jamie, Mary Lou, Amanda and Brooklyn before the Mount Washington Auto Road Hill Climb Race

